Your Blogs Have Touched Me

IMG_0205.PNGIt’s been a week of blogging filled with ups and downs. It has been nice when I got an idea and wrote something I was happy about sharing, and scary when I’m not sure what I’m going to write about the next day. One of the best parts of being a part of this scary blogging experience has been reading other peoples blogs. I haven’t had a chance to read everyone’s blog yet; I’m still learning and a little bit slow. Today I want to share with you the effect that your words have had on me. Like stones thrown into a pond your words ripple inside of me. I’m a sensitive person who feels things very greatly and if you knew how much I think about things that you have written you might think that I’m pretty corny. But I’ll risk telling you now. So, in no particular order, here are some things that have really touched me so far.

Pittswitts, your blog about finding the special in wherever you are resonated very deeply within me. I think of it as I look around my every day life every day and think about how extraordinary a very ordinary thing is. Tinybirdwithabigsong, your passion for the things that you admire inspires me, and brings a smile to my face. It makes me wonder about the things that I feel that amount of passion toward. Murphyslawblog, reading the stories about your children has filled me with memories all day long of the sweet moments I’ve shared with my children when they were little. Vickielawrites, I find myself listening to music and thinking about the effect that music has on people. You challenge me with what you write to see people differently and think about what lies under the surface. Lamaestraagredecida, I don’t think I’ll ever forget the story about how you found your house and how it showed me that you should never give up hope, and that miracles can happen. Failinggreatly, just the title of your blog was enough already to challenge me very deeply to think seriously about what I may want to dare in my life. And what a surprise it was to read a post by djvichos and discover that we had shared so many similar childhood experiences.  Grindingwithgraves, sweatersandsharpies, sanguinepenguin, taratesmer and Michelle@littlelearningzone, I’ve enjoyed reading your well written pieces where I have found that we have shared a lot of the same experiences and thoughts.  It has been heartwarming as I remember my own memories, and more than that, find a connection to other people that I didn’t know was there.

I’m sorry if I forgot to mention anyone today and I look forward to continuing to read your stories. Some people who I didn’t mention are those who have commented on what I have wrote such as i’mwritingtoo.  I feel honored every time you read and especially when you take the time to comment.  Thank you for your encouragement, you generous bloggers!  Keep weaving your stories, my bloggers, and connecting us all in this web of life.

The header picture is a retouched picture, which means that it has been digitally altered from its original version. Modifications: redrawn as svg image. The original can be viewed here: Borromean-chainmail-tile.png. Modifications made by McSush.

Author: jet197

A Spanish speaking elementary resource teacher, single mom with two grown kids and a pasión for the outdoors and books. I am a big curious question mark always pondering with a penchant for poetry.

10 thoughts on “Your Blogs Have Touched Me”

  1. I love this post!! So genuine and sincere. I too am a super sensitive person and feel things deeply and have also thought long about some posts I’ve read- I love how you let us in to your mind about what you thought about others post- I may take this idea and do the same one of my posts 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great post. We never take the time we should to thank people. I remember my first posts and how nervous I was about reading comments. Now, reading other people’s slices and commenting is one of my favorite things to do. It really helps you see the value of a writing community.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Reading blogs is wonderful not only for the feeling of not being alone with your likes and struggles, but to see how other truly talented writers have structured their blogs. Thank you!

      Like

  3. This is exactly what makes this community simply amazing. The connections through words and stories — whether simple or complex, whether funny or heart breaking. Comments matter so much. Just to know that your words were read. Just to know that your words matter. Just to know that someone else connected. What a sweet slice — and I love the image you included. Our words and stories are intertwined and woven together. And this: “Like stones thrown into a pond your words ripple inside of me.” That’s what this is all about.

    Like

  4. The post I read before yours has my wheels turning for what I might write today. Now reading your reflections I am thinking that adding a day each week to reflect on other’s post might just become ‘a thing’! I agree that the March challenge has three great aspects – pushing myself as a writer, the opportunity to read what other writers are putting out there, and the community that is formed thanks to the opportunity to connect through comments. So glad you joined us this year!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

